To take a picture

Last week I finally managed to make time and I sorted out a big pile of digital photos.

Holiday snapshots, kids, mother and kids, sightseeing pictures and the most remarkable thing was:

I am hardly seen alone on any of them.

Why?

There are a few perfectly explainable reasons for that.

  1. I am not alone on that picture (mostly with the kids);
  2. Many pictures of myself I don’t like;
  3. I don’t feel comfortable being the subject of a picture;
  4. I do take most of the pictures. (Yes I can  😉 ).

But I managed to find a few where I am posing on my own. Although they are from a long time ago, they represent very good memories 🙂

IMG_0655

Stag party on a quad in the snow (2005)                      No, not my stag party 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Venice, Italy (2009)

And that is about it. On the other hand. I am perfectly comfortable with it. No regrets.

I guess I will stick to the scenery pictures with my phone.

Keep smiling 😉

This entry was posted in Life as it is for me and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To take a picture

  1. Expat Eye says:

    Love the title of this post 😉 You look like a real dude in Venice!

Leave a Reply

